Imprint



Name: IKEA AG
Landesorganisation Schweiz
Address: Müslistrasse 16
8957 Spreitenbach
Contact:
Email: info@noemptychairs.ch
Website: www.ikea.ch

1. Concept of the platform

"No Empty Chairs at Christmas" is a non-commercial platform from IKEA AG offering visitors the opportunity to pose as guests or hosts for a private get-together on Christmas Eve free of charge. For the sake of simplicity, IKEA AG will be called IKEA below. Wirz Werbung AG is providing IKEA with technical support for the platform.

Guests and hosts (also called users below) can create a profile containing their personal details. These details will help in the search for a matching guest or host profile. Taking this data as a basis, the platform will generate suggested matches for guest or host profiles. IKEA will stay in the background in "No Empty Chairs at Christmas" and not act as an organiser, intermediary or contractual partner; instead, it will simply make the platform available for the above purpose free of any charges or obligations.

Communication among hosts and their guests, as well as any contact and direct meetings between users will take place on a purely private, non-commercial basis, without any involvement by IKEA. In particular, "No Empty Chairs at Christmas" is not a dating platform and may not be misused as such. The platform is also independent and will only be publicised externally via PR activities, online activities and “Point of Purchase” measures.

2. Terms and conditions of participation

2.1 Acceptance and closing date for registration

By participating on the "No Empty Chairs at Christmas" platform or creating a profile, the guest and host will hereby accept these IKEA Terms of Use without reservation and irrevocably.

The closing date for registration for the guest and host is 26 December 2017.

2.2 Personal requirements

Users of the "No Empty Chairs at Christmas" platform from IKEA must be adults (i.e. at least 18 years of age), be of sound judgement and have a valid place of residence in Switzerland.

2.3 No entitlement to participation and/or mediation

There is no entitlement to participation in the event. IKEA reserves the right to decline hosts and guests without stating a reason and to block access to the platform from users without stating any reasons.

There will be no correspondence about the event. Redress may not be sought through the courts.

2.4 Right to edit by IKEA/Wirz and exclusion of warranty

IKEA is entitled to delete or edit contributions and information from users, as well as parts thereof, without stating reasons, in full or in part. That said, IKEA assumes no responsibility for the remaining content. In particular, it provides no guarantee of the correctness of the content or of the good character of the users.

3. Duties of the platform users

The users will bear sole responsibility for the content of their contributions on the platform.

The users will undertake to communicate truthfully, i.e. to use their correct names.

Users will undertake not to post any information which is misleading, incorrect, offensive and disparaging and/or not to upload or send any unlawful, unethical, anti-religious or sexist content onto the platform. The users may not use any naked photographs, images with a religious background, or any military or war-related images in connection with the platform. Other users have the option of reporting any such inappropriate content (cf. “Report profile” button on microsite).

Where references are made to third parties in contributions, the users in question will bear sole responsibility for this. They will undertake to respect the personal rights of third parties. In the interests of anonymity, they will undertake to change the names of third parties in order to avoid any unwanted identification. IKEA is entitled to remove or edit names from contributions by a user so that third parties can no longer be identified.

4. Disclaimer

IKEA and Wirz assume no liability for incorrect information from guests and hosts, as well as for the good character of users. IKEA also offers no guarantee of contact between the host and guest and assumes no responsibility for ensuring that contact and/or a meeting materialise.

If the host and guest establish contact and meet directly, these contacts and/or meetings will take place at the host and guest's own responsibility and risk. The host and guest are aware of this and of the private nature of the meeting. They will expressly refrain from asserting any claims (e.g. for unlawful actions, unjustified gains, namely for compensation, satisfaction, etc.) against IKEA and Wirz arising from the contacts, communication and/or meetings.

IKEA's exclusive role is to operate this non-commercial, free-to-use platform and is neither factually involved in subsequent contacts and/or meetings nor considered to be a contracting party in this regard.

IKEA has no control over the accuracy and security of information and content which are exchanged between users or which users place in their profiles. IKEA and Wirz accept no responsibility and liability for this information and content.

5. Indemnification

The users hereby hold IKEA and Wirz harmless against any liability, obligations, expenditure and claims arising from loss namely resulting from defamatory remarks, insults, violation of personal rights by others users, resulting from the breakdown of services for users, resulting from the violation of intangible goods or miscellaneous rights by the users. Furthermore, every user will indemnify IKEA and Wirz against any liability and against all claims and costs arising from a violation of these Terms & Conditions of Business.

6. Data security and data-protection declaration

6.1 Data security

The Internet is an open and freely accessible network. It is not a secure environment. Therefore, any transmission of data and information by e-mail or via websites operated by IKEA is not confidential. IKEA and Wirz endeavour to store all personal data using technical and organisational means in such a way that they are inaccessible to third parties. Nevertheless, complete data security cannot be guaranteed in communication by e-mail or via the platform operated by the organiser. Therefore, IKEA and Wirz accept no liability if unauthorised third parties gain access to the personal data of users (for example, in the form of unauthorised attacks on the database by hackers).

6.2 Data processing and storage

In conjunction with usage, personal information, e.g. age, sex, postcode, telephone number, analysis data, images, audiovisual works etc., will be collected, stored, processed and used (see para. 6.3). Personal usage settings that users enter when using the platform are also stored. This ensures that every user can retrieve their personal settings when they visit again. Information is stored both in Switzerland and abroad (server).

The users agree that the content and addresses they enter may be stored in Switzerland and abroad and used in Switzerland for any of IKEA's future "No Empty Chairs at Christmas" platforms. You can ask for this information to be deleted at any time by sending an e-mail to info@noemptychairs.ch.

6.3 Transfer to third parties and further use

Information, including users' pictures, contributions and addresses, are appropriately archived and processed at Wirz. This granting of rights is not restricted in time and specifically includes production, reproduction, distribution, internet, circulation, representation, broadcasting, processing and modification rights.

Information will not be transferred to third parties, except for processing purposes. IKEA reserves the right to invite users to subscribe to an e-newsletter when the platform is re-established.

7. Platform and duration of operation

IKEA does not guarantee that the "No Empty Chairs at Christmas" platform will function correctly or be usable or contactable without interruption at all times. In particular, IKEA accepts no liability for problems with the quality of the access to the platform due to force majeure and events which are beyond IKEA's control.

Users can access the platform until the end of January 2018. Thereafter it will be taken offline.

Mentions légales



Nom: IKEA AG
Landesorganisation Schweiz
Adresse: Müslistrasse 16
8957 Spreitenbach
Contact:
E-Mail: info@noemptychairs.ch
Website: www.ikea.ch

Concept de la plate-forme

«No Empty Chairs at Christmas» est une plate-forme non commerciale d’IKEA SA, qui offre gratuitement à ses visiteurs la possibilité de se présenter en tant qu’invité ou hôte afin de se réunir en privé pour une soirée de Noël. Pour une question de simplicité, IKEA SA est ci-après dénommée IKEA. Wirz Werbung AG assiste IKEA dans le suivi technique de la plate-forme.

L’invité et l’hôte (ci-après également dénommés utilisateurs) peuvent créer un profil comprenant des renseignements personnels. Ces derniers facilitent la recherche d’un profil d’invité ou d’hôte adéquat. Sur la base de ces renseignements, la plate-forme génère des suggestions adaptées de profils d’invité ou d’hôte. Dans le cadre de «No Empty Chairs at Christmas», IKEA se tient en retrait et n’agit ni en qualité d’organisatrice, ni d’intermédiaire, ni de partenaire contractuelle, mais se contente de mettre gratuitement et sans obligation la plate-forme à disposition dans le but susmentionné.

La communication entre hôtes et invités, de même que les éventuels contacts et rencontres personnelles des utilisateurs, s’effectuent sur une base totalement privée, non commerciale et sans participation d’IKEA. «No Empty Chairs at Christmas» n’est notamment pas un site de rencontres et ne doit pas être abusivement utilisé comme tel. La plateforme est également indépendante dans sa forme et la communication externe afférente se limite à des mesures de RP, en ligne et sur le «Point of Purchase».

Conditions de participation

Acceptation et clôture des inscriptions

En s’inscrivant sur la plate-forme «No Empty Chairs at Christmas» et en créant un profil, l’invité et l’hôte acceptent irrévocablement et sans réserve les présentes dispositions d’utilisation d’IKEA.

La date limite d’inscription pour les invités et hôtes est le 26 décembre 2017.

Exigences vis-à-vis des utilisateurs

Les utilisateurs de la plate-forme «No Empty Chairs at Christmas» d’IKEA doivent être majeurs (c.-à-d. âgés de 18 ans révolus), capables de discernement et disposer d’un domicile légal en Suisse.

Participation et mise en relation non exigibles

Les utilisateurs ne peuvent revendiquer un droit de participation à la manifestation. IKEA est habilitée à refuser des hôtes et des invités sans préciser de motif et à bloquer à tout moment l’accès à la plate-forme pour les utilisateurs, sans avoir à se justifier.

Aucune correspondance ne sera échangée au sujet de l’événement. Le recours à la voie juridique est exclu.

Droit de remaniement IKEA/Wirz et exclusion de responsabilité

IKEA se réserve le droit de supprimer ou de remanier tout ou partie des publications ou informations d’utilisateurs sans préciser de motifs. IKEA n’assume toutefois aucune responsabilité quant au contenu restant. Elle ne garantit en particulier ni l’exactitude des contenus, ni la moralité des utilisateurs.

Obligations des utilisateurs de la plate-forme

Les utilisateurs sont seuls responsables du contenu de leurs publications sur la plate-forme.

Les utilisateurs s’engagent à communiquer de manière conforme à la vérité, notamment en donnant leur vrai nom.

Ils s’engagent également à ne pas donner de renseignements trompeurs, inexacts, blessants ou méprisants, immoraux, antireligieux ou sexistes et/ou à ne pas envoyer ou uploader de contenus illégaux sur la plate-forme. Il est notamment interdit d’utiliser des photos dénudées, militaires, de guerre ou à connotation religieuse en lien avec la plate-forme. Les autres utilisateurs ont la possibilité de signaler de tels contenus non autorisés (cf. bouton «signaler un profil» sur le microsite).

Les renvois à des tierces personnes dans les publications relèvent de la seule responsabilité des utilisateurs. Ceux-ci s’engagent à respecter les droits de la personnalité des tiers. Ils sont tenus de modifier les noms de tiers à des fins d’anonymat, afin d’éviter une éventuelle identification personnelle non souhaitée. IKEA est en droit d’anonymiser et de remanier les publications d’un utilisateur afin qu’elles ne permettent plus d’identifier personnellement des tiers.

Exclusion de responsabilité

IKEA et Wirz n’assument aucune responsabilité quant aux indications inexactes des invités et des hôtes, ni à la moralité des utilisateurs. IKEA ne garantit en outre aucun contact entre l’hôte et l’invité et se dégage de toute responsabilité en termes de réalisation d’un contact et/ou d’une rencontre.

Les éventuels contacts ou rencontres directes entre hôte et invité ont lieu sous leur seule responsabilité et à leurs risques et périls. Les hôtes et les invités ont conscience de ce fait et du caractère privé de la rencontre. Ils renoncent expressément à faire valoir vis-à-vis d’IKEA et de Wirz une quelconque revendication (p. ex. pour actes illicites, enrichissement sans cause, et notamment dommages-intérêts, demande de réparation du tort moral, etc.) résultant des contacts, de la communication et/ou des rencontres.

IKEA est exclusivement exploitante de cette plate-forme gratuite et non commerciale. De fait, elle ne participe pas aux contacts et/ou rencontres et n’est pas partie au contrat dans ce cadre.

IKEA n’a aucun contrôle sur l’exactitude et la sécurité des informations et contenus échangés entre les utilisateurs ou intégrés par ceux-ci à leur profil. IKEA et Wirz déclinent toute responsabilité et garantie quant à ces informations et contenus.

Décharge de responsabilité

Les utilisateurs déchargent par la présente IKEA et Wirz de toute responsabilité, obligation, dépense et revendication résultant notamment de préjudices liés à des diffamations, injures, violations des droits de la personnalité par d’autres utilisateurs, à une interruption des services pour l’utilisateur, de même qu’à la violation par les utilisateurs de droits immatériels ou d’autres droits. Chaque utilisateur dégage en outre IKEA et Wirz de toute responsabilité, revendication ou dépense résultant du non-respect des présentes conditions générales.

Protection des données et déclaration afférente

Sécurité des données

Internet est un réseau ouvert, librement accessible, et ne constitue pas un environnement sécurisé. Toute transmission de données et informations par e-mail ou par l’intermédiaire des pages Web exploitées par IKEA n’est par conséquent pas confidentielle. IKEA et Wirz s’efforcent, par le biais de moyens techniques et organisationnels, de stocker l’ensemble des données personnelles de manière à ce qu’elles ne soient pas accessibles à autrui. La sécurité absolue des données ne peut toutefois être garantie lors des communications échangées par e-mail ou sur la plate-forme exploitée par l’organisateur.

IKEA et Wirz déclinent de ce fait toute responsabilité concernant l’obtention sans autorisation des données personnelles des utilisateurs par un tiers (si un «pirate» parvenait par exemple à accéder sans autorisation à la banque de données).

Traitement et conservation des données

Des données personnelles – âge, sexe, NPA, numéro de téléphone, résultats d’évaluation, photos, œuvres audiovisuelles, etc. – sont recueillies, stockées, traitées et exploitées dans le cadre de l’utilisation (voir chiffre 6.3). Par ailleurs, les paramètres d’utilisation personnels définis par les utilisateurs lorsqu’ils se servent de la plateforme sont enregistrés. Ce processus garantit que chaque utilisateur retrouvera ses paramètres personnels lors d’une visite ultérieure. Les données sont stockées en Suisse et à l’étranger (serveur).

Les utilisateurs déclarent accepter que les contenus et adresses saisis par leurs soins soient enregistrés en Suisse et à l’étranger et, le cas échéant, utilisés pour de futures plateformes «No Empty Chairs at Christmas» d’IKEA en Suisse. Ils peuvent à tout moment envoyer un e-mail à info@noemptychairs.ch pour exiger la suppression de ces données.

Transmission à des tiers et réutilisation

Les données, y compris les photos, publications et adresses des utilisateurs, sont archivées et traitées par Wirz conformément à leur destination. Cette concession de droits n’est pas limitée dans le temps et inclut expressément les droits de fabrication, de reproduction, de distribution, Internet, de diffusion, de présentation, de radiodiffusion et de télévision, ainsi que de traitement et de modification.

Sauf aux fins de traitement, les données ne sont pas transmises à des tiers. Si la plateforme est rouverte ultérieurement, IKEA se réserve le droit d’inviter les utilisateurs par le biais d’une newsletter électronique.

Plate-forme et durée de fonctionnement

IKEA ne garantit pas le bon fonctionnement permanent, ni l’utilisation ou l’accessibilité ininterrompues de la plate-forme «No Empty Chairs at Christmas». IKEA ne peut, en particulier, être tenue responsable d’une qualité d’accès médiocre à la plate-forme pour cause de cas de force majeure ou d’événements ne relevant pas de son influence.

Les utilisateurs peuvent accéder à la plate-forme jusqu’à la fin du mois de janvier 2018, après quoi, elle sera mise hors ligne.